Skip to content
Ghostex.ai
5 AI agents · 24/7 Launch swap
Launch swap
5 AI agents · 24/7 No humans. No KYC. Fully automated.

ComparisonChecked 26 September 2026

No-KYC crypto swap services, compared

Looking for a no-KYC crypto exchange in 2026? Here are Ghostex and seven other swap services, compared on what their own terms and FAQs state: account, identity checks, fee, fixed-rate lock, limits, Monero, Lightning and refunds. Ghostex publishes one 0.48% fee and never asks for ID; several others list far more assets and swap Monero in both directions, which Ghostex does not.

  • 8 services
  • Every cell sourced
  • Checked 26 September 2026

Accounts and checks

Account, identity checks and refunds

What each service says about sign-up, when it may ask who you are, and what happens to your money when a swap cannot finish. Each competitor row links every page it draws on once, and the Sources list below names them all. Checked 26 September 2026.

Account, identity checks and refunds, checked 26 September 2026
ServiceAccountIdentity checks, as their terms state themRefunds
GhostexNoneNever asks for ID; an order connected with a prohibited use may be delayed, declined or refunded (Terms, s.6)Automatic, same asset and network, minus the network cost of returning it; no fee kept. Not for a wrong asset, wrong network or missing memo (Terms, s.12)
FixedFloatNot required for swaps; optional for the API and affiliates (ToS 7.1, 2.30)May ask about the source of funds when funds look linked to crime; ID verification “as an exception” (ToS 7.1, 7.9)Expired or re-priced orders: amount sent minus network fee; wrong memo or tag: 10% commission, minimum $10 (ToS 4.10)
ChangeNOWNot needed for standard swaps; US residents need one (ToS 3.1, 11.1)Risk-flagged swaps held for Sumsub verification (AML policy); mandatory KYC for residents of the EU, the US and seven other jurisdictions (ToS 3.2)Due on failed or stuck orders (s.6.3); wrong network, coin or memo: $50 plus network fees (s.6.16)
SideShift.aiCreated automatically on the first shift: an Account ID plus a private keyVerification required before a refund for flagged deposits “of serious nature” (risk policy)A fixed-rate deposit of a different amount is rejected and refunded
SimpleSwapNot needed for most crypto-to-crypto swaps; optional account“No KYC” only for transactions assessed as low risk; KYC may be required on any transaction at its discretion (AML policy s.4.1, 4.2)On request, within up to 31 calendar days; network and recovery fees may be deducted (terms s.6.3-6.5)
StealthEXNot required for swaps; registration is for its partner programmeKYC may be requested and a flagged transaction held until review (terms s.2.2, 4.4)A failed transaction goes back to the address you gave, minus service, network and third-party fees (terms s.6.4)
ExolixNot required; an optional account existsRisk-based review that may request source-of-funds details, a government ID and a selfie (AML/KYC policy)System error: full refund; client error reported before payout: refund with a commission; wrong address, network or memo: not refunded (terms s.5)
GodexNone for swaps; registration is for affiliatesIts FAQ says no personal data is required; its terms reserve the right to refuse, postpone or cancel a transaction seen as a risk (s.3.1)Possible when the order shows “Overdue”; claims within 90 days (terms s.5)

All seven describe some response to risk in their own terms: source-of-funds questions, ID documents or a selfie, a hold during review, or refusing the transaction. ChangeNOW goes further and makes KYC mandatory by country of residence. Ghostex asks for no identity documents in any case; its terms allow an order connected with a prohibited use to be delayed, declined or refunded instead.

Price and timing

Fees, rate locks, limits, Monero and Lightning

Fees as each service words them, how long a fixed rate holds, and which of them accept Monero and Lightning. Checked 26 September 2026.

Fees, rate locks, limits, Monero and Lightning, checked 26 September 2026
ServiceFee as statedFixed-rate lockLimitsMoneroLightning
GhostexFlat 0.48% on fixed and floating rates, inside the quote30 minutes from order creation (Terms, s.8)About $10 to $10,000,000 in USD valueReceive onlyReceive only
FixedFloat1% fixed, 0.5% float, plus network fee (FAQ)10 minutes to reach the mempool; market move of 1.2% at most (FAQ)Shown live in the widget; no fixed figures stated (ToS 2.9)Both directions“Bitcoin (Lightning)” is selectable
ChangeNOWNo percentage stated; “included in the final rate” (ToS 5.4)Deposit within 4 minutes (ToS 2.3)From $2; no upper limit (FAQ)Both directionsSupported
SideShift.aiNo percentage stated; a “small service fee” in the rate15 minutesDynamic: the minimum follows prices and network fees; the maximum is set by SideShift.aiNot available when we checked on 26 September 2026Not available when we checked on 26 September 2026
SimpleSwapDynamic “all-in-one rate”; “may start from 0.2%” for some assets20 minutes, with 1 deposit confirmation inside the windowMinimum as low as about $0.50 on some pairs; no strict upper limit for floating swapsBoth directionsListed as BTCLN
StealthEXVariable percentage service fee plus network fees (terms s.6.1)Not stated on their pagesNo maximum for floating-rate swaps; minimum shown in the formBoth directionsNot stated on their pages
Exolix“Exolix does not charge any fees”; the network fee is the only one named (FAQ)60 minutes (terms s.4)No maximum (FAQ)Both directionsListed as a BTC network in its public API
GodexNo percentage stated; its API documentation lists a “Service fee” field30 minutes (terms s.4)Minimum set by the miner fee, no maximum (FAQ); orders of $30 or less advised against (terms s.5.3)Both directionsNot stated on their pages, and not in its public coin API

Fees are hard to line up because most services fold them into the rate. FixedFloat is the only one of the seven that states a fixed percentage for users. SimpleSwap gives a starting point (“may start from 0.2%” for some assets), StealthEX describes a variable percentage, Exolix says it charges no service fee, and ChangeNOW, SideShift.ai and Godex state no percentage. The fairest test is the amount each quote says you will receive for the same pair and amount, checked at the same moment.

Among the services that state one, rate locks run from 4 minutes (ChangeNOW’s deposit condition) to 60 minutes (Exolix). Each is a window to send the deposit, not a promise about how long the network takes to confirm it.

Head to head

FixedFloat vs ChangeNOW

The two most compared no-account swap services, side by side, with Ghostex as a third option. Each source page is linked in the first row that cites it, and the Sources list below names them all. Checked 26 September 2026 on their public pages.

FixedFloat vs ChangeNOW, with Ghostex as a third option, checked 26 September 2026
PointFixedFloatChangeNOWGhostex
Service fee1% on a fixed rate, 0.5% on a float rate, plus network fee (FAQ)No percentage stated; “included in the final rate” (ToS 5.4)0.48% on both rate types, inside the quote
Fixed-rate windowDeposit in the mempool within 10 minutes, exact amount, market move of 1.2% at most (FAQ)Deposit sent within 4 minutes of creating the exchange (ToS 2.3)Deposit sent within 30 minutes of order creation, exact amount (Terms, s.8)
Minimum and maximumShown live in the widget; no fixed figures stated (ToS 2.9)From $2, varying by coin; no upper limit (FAQ)About $10 to $10,000,000 in USD value
Who must verify or cannot use itNot open to US persons or to anyone in Georgia or India (ToS 5.2); ID only “as an exception” (ToS 7.1)Mandatory KYC for residents of the EU, US, Japan, South Korea, Singapore, Hong Kong, UAE, Australia and Canada (ToS 3.2)No ID from anyone; sanctioned persons and prohibited jurisdictions are excluded (Terms, s.5)
Wrong network or memoWrong memo or tag: 10% commission, minimum $10; unsupported network: handled within 30 days, only above $20 (ToS 4.8-4.10)$50 plus network fees (ToS 6.16)No automatic refund; write to support with the order ID and transaction hash, recovery not assured
Monero and LightningXMR both ways; “Bitcoin (Lightning)” selectableXMR both ways; Lightning supportedReceive only, both
Assets70 asset/network entries on the About page (our count; no total stated)“1000+” on the homepage43 assets on 31 networks
Running since2018 (FAQ)2017 (FAQ)New service, no track record yet

Which one fits which swap

  • Swapping out of Monero: FixedFloat and ChangeNOW both list XMR in both directions, and both list Lightning. Ghostex offers XMR and Lightning as payouts only.
  • A very small swap: ChangeNOW states a minimum from $2. Ghostex starts at about $10, and FixedFloat shows its minimum live in the widget.
  • Living in the EU, the US or another listed country: ChangeNOW’s terms require KYC before use, and FixedFloat is closed to US persons and to anyone in Georgia or India.
  • A fixed rate with time to send: FixedFloat’s window is 10 minutes to reach the mempool and ChangeNOW’s terms ask for the deposit within 4 minutes; Ghostex gives 30 minutes from order creation.
  • Knowing the fee in advance: FixedFloat publishes 1% for a fixed rate and 0.5% for a float rate; ChangeNOW publishes no percentage. Ghostex charges 0.48% on either.
  • A mistake on the network or memo: FixedFloat charges 10% (minimum $10) to return a deposit with a wrong memo, and ChangeNOW charges $50 plus network fees for a wrong network, coin or memo.
  • Track record: FixedFloat’s FAQ dates it to 2018 and ChangeNOW’s to 2017. Ghostex is new and has no track record yet.

Methodology: every cell comes from the service’s own public pages, read on 26 September 2026. We placed no test orders, so real-world speed and the rate you would receive are not compared here.

Method

How we compare

Only what a service publishes counts: its terms of service, FAQ, AML policy, help centre, pair pages and public API. Where those pages are silent, the cell says “not stated on their pages” rather than guessing “no”. Where pages disagree, as asset counts often do, the cell names the page used, and a count we made ourselves is marked “our count”. New to the term? Read what a non-KYC exchange is before you compare.

Competitor details change. Every fact on this page and on the seven comparison pages was checked on 26 September 2026 and is re-checked every quarter. If you find a cell that is out of date, tell us through the support page with a link to the source.

Before you send

How to vet a no-KYC swap service

  • Read the identity clause in the terms, not the homepage slogan. Most services reserve risk-based checks, and some require KYC by country.
  • Find the fee as a number, or note that none is published. Then compare what two quotes pay out for the same amount.
  • Check how long a fixed rate holds and what happens to a late deposit or a different amount.
  • Look up the rule for a wrong network or a missing memo, and what the service charges to return such a deposit.
  • Start with a small amount above the minimum, and keep the order ID and transaction hash until the payout arrives.

Our checklist on how to vet a no-KYC exchange covers ten red flags in more depth.

One by one

Each service compared with Ghostex

A full page per service: a sourced comparison table, the one difference that matters most, where that service is the better choice, and how to switch.

References

Sources

Pages read on 26 September 2026:

FixedFloat, ChangeNOW, SideShift.ai, SimpleSwap, StealthEX, Exolix and Godex are trademarks of their respective owners. Ghostex is not affiliated with, endorsed by, or sponsored by them. Details were taken from their public pages on 26 September 2026 and may have changed.

The crypto exchange that runs itself24/7

Compare a live quote, not a headline.

Enter the same pair and amount you would use elsewhere and read what arrives after the 0.48% fee. No account, no ID. Or start from the popular swap pairs.